Skip to content ↓

Our Governors

The Governing Body at Sageston CP School are responsible for the strategic running of the school.  They are committed to ensuring that the school is as successful as it can be.  The Governing Body provides both effective support and rigorous challenge to the Headteacher, Senior Leadership and staff of the school as they aim to ensure that the vision for the school is a reality.

They play an active role in the day-to-day running of the school through full Governing Body meetings and subcommittees for Standards and Curriculum and Finance.  Governors often visit the school as part of a rigorous monitoring programme which is in place.

Members of the Governing Body:


Mrs Rowena Lloyd

Vice Chairperson:

Mrs Kay Scourfield

Parent Governors:


Mrs Nina Probert

Mrs Anna Rue

Mr Craig Templeton

Local Authority Governors:

Mrs Claire Ford

Mrs Kay Scourfield

Cllr Vanessa Thomas

Community Governors:

Mrs Marcia Allen

Mr Sion Jenkins

Mrs Rowena Lloyd

Mrs Jane Palmer

Staff Governors:

Mr N Davies (Assistant Headteacher)

Mrs E Macken (Learning Support Assistant)

Mr Adam Welch (Headteacher)